Testimonials

Read what others are saying about West Los Angeles Chiropractic or add your own testimonial!

find me a chiropractor in Los Angeles Posted by find me a chiropractor in Los Angeles on 2014-09-21 I found this chiropractic office while visit Los Angeles and must say they are the best chiropractors ever. I've been to many chiropractors and I really wish I could bring Dr. Karr back to Texas with me. No one has been able to adjustment me and get the movement that Dr. Karr has been able to. I had sharp stabbing back pain. After taking X-rays, Dr. Karr told me I had a rib sublimated. I wasn't to sure about that until he adjusted the rib on the 2nd visit. Bamm. He nailed it. I could immediately the pain was no more. What a relief. I've never been to a chiropractic office that was so thorough. I really appreciated the time and professionalism they took with me. They made my two week trip to Los Angeles much better. This office is the best chiropractors in Los Angeles and or the whole country.
Took me on Short Notice! Posted by Ed Adams on 2014-09-05 I had to see someone FAST and they were able to accommodate me the same day. Thanks Dr. Karr!
Great Offic Staff Posted by Afam A. on 2014-05-23 The Doctor is great, but I wanted to take the time to mention that the office staff is really friendly and helpful!
So HAPPY Posted by Rick Miller on 2014-01-31 Rick Miller SO HAPPY!!!! screwed up my money makin back 4 weeks ago.. once again thought i could man-up, out run it ... bab idea!! well after 1 visit pain level 6 from 10, after my 4th visit yesterday its now 1 or less/// dr. carr thanks/ also doc ortiz .. ypou also ROCK// 1 more visit, i think iam done// word to the wise !!! do not be a hero, get help a.s.a.p
BEST Chiropractors Posted by BEST Chiropractors on 2014-01-28 Love Love Love this office. Great services and always treated well.
Best West LA's Chiropractors Posted by Karen on 2013-06-24 Experience and compassion. My Kids look forward to coming here.
Arc Of Life Chiro -LA Posted by Stephani Hess on 2013-06-18 Love the new office. Love the new color scheme and carpet. The new artwork. Dr. O is leading a great office. This is one of the few office's that accept insurance for non surgical spinal decompression. Definitely worth trying before surgery!
West L.A. Chiropractic is the Best Posted by Emerson Hewitt Jr. on 2013-04-10 I thoroughly enjoy the atmosphere and the experience . ALL of the staff are very knowledgeable , and everything was explained and made simple for me . I receive text notifications to remind me of every appointment. MOST OF ALLL , IT WORKS I could hardly walk when i first visited Dr. Karr Every other place I went suggested surgery. I committed to to a light workout , and decompression at west L.A. chiropractic and surgery was eliminated from the equation !!!!!!!!!!! These guys are awesome
Best Chiropractic Office in Los Angeles Posted by https://plus.google.com/113834933794851840553/posts?hl=en on 2013-03-20 Great office and great benefits. Very professional. I am a fan for LIFE. Stewart Lonky, MD
Car accident - Was rear ended Posted by Car accident - Was rear ended on 2012-12-31 I was recently rear ended in a car accident over the holidays. I was referred to West LA Chiropractic and have been very pleased with my care thus far. They did a top notch exam and X-rays on me. Treatment has been very thorough and comfortable. They gave me 3 attorney cards to choose from to help me with my case. I think this place a a terrific value, professional and and caring. I am happy to recommend them!
Great Massage! Thanks Vicky Posted by Great Massage and Care on 2012-10-09 I've been coming to this office for years and love the way they treat there patients. I always feel welcomed and important. I recently had a massage by Vicky and it was terrific! LOVE IT! Best of all my insurance covered it with a $10 co-pay. Yea baby...
NBA Basketball and Chiropractic Posted by NBA Basketball and Chiropractic on 2012-09-26 Over the years I've seen players from the Miami Heat and Los Angeles Clippers which is so cool. I've been coming since 1993 and I'm a very active person. I may not be a NBA player, but knowing that my concerns are treated and well is what it's all about. Obviously I do if I'm still coming. I whole heartedly recommend this office for more reasons then I've touched off on. Great modern office - great hours - great location. Thanks Dr. K
No more pain Posted by No more pain on 2012-09-26 I've played sports my whole life and it has taken a toll on my body. In my older age my body started to hurt in ways that Advil could not alleviate, so I looked for an alternative way to relieve my discomfort. The main problem was intense headaches and aching in my neck. I was referred to Dr. Karr by a friend and although I don't really believe in miracles, my headache was gone after my first visit. I have coming here for over a year and my body hurts less. I no longer need to dip into my Advil stash.
Posted by Appliance repair Santa Monica on 2012-07-16 You completed some good points on www.westlosangeleschiropractic.com . I did a search on the theme and found the majority of persons will have the same opinion with your blog.
Posted by Dubai escort on 2012-07-04 perfect design on www.westlosangeleschiropractic.com thanks
Posted by UAE escort on 2012-07-01 I am always investigating online for tips that can benefit me. Thanks www.westlosangeleschiropractic.com
Posted by tours in Russia on 2012-06-29 I'm impressed!!! Really informative blog post on www.westlosangeleschiropractic.com my friend. I just wanted to comment u0026 say keep up the quality work.
Posted by Appliance repair Newport Beach ca on 2012-06-19 But i want to tell that this www.westlosangeleschiropractic.com is extremely helpful, Thanks for taking your time to write this.
Posted by buy sustanon on 2012-06-17 Nice! Just wanted to respond. I thoroughly loved your post. Keep up the great work on www.westlosangeleschiropractic.com .
west Los Angeles Chiropractic/pregnancy Posted by west Los Angeles Chiropractic on 2012-05-05 This has been a terrific office. The staff is caring and helpful. They offer treatment for lower back pain due to pregnancy and I'm very appreciative. I do not want to take drugs and the traction they do for my lower back helps. Dr. Karr does gentle adjustments also and I recommend him for anyone looking for a good office to watch over them during there pregnancy.
west Los Angeles Chiropractic/pregnancy Posted by west Los Angeles Chiropractic on 2012-05-05 This has been a terrific office. The staff is caring and helpful. They offer treatment for lower back pain due to pregnancy and I'm very appreciative. I do not want to take drugs and the traction they do for my lower back helps. Dr. Karr does gentle adjustments also and I recommend him for anyone looking for a good office to watch over them during there pregnancy.
Facet Syndrome Posted by Facet Syndrome on 2012-01-07 Dr. Karr treated me for facet syndrome and he did wonders. I strongly recommend Dr. Karr for anybody who suffers from back pain. By the end of 6 weeks I was back!
Best Chiropractor Posted by Best Chiropractor on 2011-09-03 Dr. Karr is a life saver. Had no idea about Spinal Decompression and that other options were available besides surgery. Do you know, none of the surgeons I saw even mentioned Spinal Decompression as a treatment. Just DRUGS, STEROIDS, and SURGERY. Hum. Those last 3 sounds pretty dangerous to me. I got relief. After all was said and done probably 80-90% better and definately livable. Professional and caring.
Good Honest Care Posted by Betsy K on 2011-08-29 I have been going to this office for years and I know the following: 1 Large new and clean office 2 Professional and upbeat staff 3 Very fair fees 4 Monday thru Saturday 5 Offers all types of PT
Severe back pain Posted by Happy again on 2011-08-02 I recently fell down a flight of stairs and was in such severe pain i couldn't move. When i finally was able to get up and go see a Dr. i did not not know who or where i was going to go. So i called a couple friends and did some research on the internet. Both led me to Dr. Karr. His immediate warmth and sincere caring made feel comfortable upon walking in the door. After he took some time to diagnosis me he began treating my back. I went in on Monday and came out on Friday a new man and a happy man. I am still going in for follow up visits. But i feel like i have a new lease on life! God Bless you Dr. Karr!!!!
Rib injury Posted by Anton on 2011-07-25 First off I would like to say thank you to Dr.Karr and his team for the wonderful service they provided me the moment I walked in the door. I came in as a walk-in and was treated like family. The whole team was kind, informative and helpful. So I finally decided to see a specialist after months of pain in my rib area. I am so glad I saw Dr.Karr as my Chiropractor. With Dr. Karr's expertise, he was able to diagnose the problem and use his magic hands to readjust my back and ribs. I feel fantastic after my first visit and kick myself for not coming earlier. It was also surprisingly affordable. It was so great to see Dr.Karr actually cared for his patients. He was all ears when I spoke and his face time was invaluable. I have already recommended him to others and will continue to use West Los Angeles Chiropractic office for all my chiropractic needs. I hope other patients will be able to experience what a wonderful practice you have. Best wishes. Anton
Rib injury Posted by Anton on 2011-07-25 First off I would like to say thank you to Dr.Karr and his team for the wonderful service they provided me the moment I walked in the door. I came in as a walk-in and was treated like family. The whole team was kind, informative and helpful. So I finally decided to see a specialist after months of pain in my rib area. I am so glad I saw Dr.Karr as my Chiropractor. With Dr. Karr's expertise, he was able to diagnose the problem and use his magic hands to readjust my back and ribs. I feel fantastic after my first visit and kick myself for not coming earlier. It was also surprisingly affordable. It was so great to see Dr.Karr actually cared for his patients. He was all ears when I spoke and his face time was invaluable. I have already recommended him to others and will continue to use West Los Angeles Chiropractic office for all my chiropractic needs. I hope other patients will be able to experience what a wonderful practice you have. Best wishes. Anton
SPinal Decompression Posted by Daniel S. on 2011-07-08 There I was lying in the hospital at Cedar's, all prepped for surgery on two small herniated discs. Facebook friends(& my Uncle who is a Doctor) all told me NOT to go thru with the surgery. I did not. I was referred to West LA Chiropractic to learn more about decompression therapy. I have to say I was skeptical at first. I was in so much pain that I could barely walk. But being a real estate agent, I am on my feet quite a bit. My posture was clearly misaligned and it freaked me out to look at myself in the mirror. But I started my care under Dr Karr and would say within 10 days, I felt amazingly better. Not only was I in much less pain, but I could walk normal as well. My pain threshold went from a 10 to about a 4. But I continued my therapy anyhow and with conviction. And by the end of my 24 sessions, I had absolutely no pain. I had a 7-day, 500+ mile bike ride that I had committed to and was determined to do it. Wouldn't you know that 10 days prior to the Ride, I threw my back out again and could barely move. On May 30(Memorial Day), West LA Chiro was open for business and I found myself in the decompression therapy and Dr Karr's care for 4 days before getting on my bike only to complete all but 1 day. Thank you for being there and for your continued guidance to a better back!
Best Los Angeles Spinal Decompression Office Posted by Best Los Angeles Spinal Decompression Office on 2011-04-27 I first went here in late 2005 for care and really had a terrific experience with treatment. I would say about 85-90% relief with the radiating leg pain when I started. Years later I went back for more Decompression treatment. I took a serious spill while snow boarding and the leg pain returned again. Dr's. Karr and O were thorough and always concerned. We started strengthening exercises the second week and I explained to them the pain was subsiding. I really feel the Medx machines help with Decompression. This time I had insurance which paid for a large portion of the spinal decompression. This is a great office and you have nothing to loose by letting Dr. Karr review your findings with you and seeing the office for yourself.
Best Los Angeles Spinal Decompression Office Posted by Best Los Angeles Spinal Decompression Office on 2011-04-27 I first went here in late 2005 for care and really had a terrific experience with treatment. I would say about 85-90% relief with the radiating leg pain when I started. Years later I went back for more Decompression treatment. I took a serious spill while snow boarding and the leg pain returned again. Dr's. Karr and O were thorough and always concerned. We started strengthening exercises the second week and I explained to them the pain was subsiding. I really feel the Medx machines help with Decompression. This time I had insurance which paid for a large portion of the spinal decompression. This is a great office and you have nothing to loose by letting Dr. Karr review your findings with you and seeing the office for yourself.
A+ for West LA Chiropractic Posted by Best score for West LA Chiropractic on 2011-04-02 I went in not knowing the routine and what to expect. I had severe neck pain that wouldn't go away for weeks at that point. 1) Betty gave me paperwork to fillout. 2) I sat with Dr. karr and wentover in length my problems 3) Had a good exam 4) Dr. Karr discussed why he wanted to do xrays at that point 5) Got treatment and was told to set up an appointment to go over the exam and xrays in detail with Dr. Karr and given some home instructions. I had motion picture health and welfare which they took. My first experience with a chiropractor was impressive.
Personal Injury Posted by Car accident on 2011-04-01 My girlfriend and I were involved in a car accident shortly after New Years. My car was totaled. Geeez. We were lucky looking back. Went went by ambulance to the emergency room as my car was towed. Not pretty. Two days latter my cousin, who's my attorney sent me to Dr. Karr at West LA Chiropractic. I was a bit concerned at first wondering why here? I had never been to a chiropractor before. Dr. Karr was very clear as a to what he thought I should expect as I heal. I appreciated his patience letting me repeat myself over and over again asking him the same questions. Okay, I'm slow. By the second week of care I noticed some improvements and I started to understand more what he was telling me about the adjustments and Physical Therapy. I am sold now. I highly recommend this office. Everything I think I needed was done. It's a big office. They put my case on a lien and my cousin told me Dr. Karr is always fair when settling. I have no insurance and was admittedly concerned. Yo Yo Yo Betty
Excellent Chiropractic Office! A++!! Posted by Cathie Lamm on 2010-10-14 I needed treatment after a slip and fall at work. Thank goodness Dr. Karr was on my workmen's comp insurance plan. Dr. Karr helped me from day one, explaining what tretment I needed and why, and was always thorough, professional and helpful - and ON TIME! Dr. Karr helped me tremendously, even when physical therapists could not. I had an 8 month break, when my workmen's comp benefits ran out, but then I was able to return to chiropractic after my case settled, and Dr. Karr is the chiropractor I chose to go to. Very knowledgeable with various treatments available. I always feel that I'm in great hands. Thank you to Dr. Karr, Dr. Ortiz, Betty and Seiko!!
LAPD WORK COMP Posted by LAPD WORK COMP on 2010-05-24 I transfer my care to Dr. Karr's and was very happy. 1). This is not a work comp mill. 2). The care was definitely more than I received prior. 3). I responded well to the treatment. I like the adjustments. I needed know you could adjust a shoulder. Dr. Karr even helped me with the lower back pain I was getting from my utility belt. Nice. I recommend to all LAPD Dr. Karr's office. Sid
UCLA Dental School & Chiropractic with Dr. Karr Posted by UCLA Dental School on 2010-03-01 I'm a dental student at UCLA and I had a great experience at Dr. Karr's office. I was referred by one of my professor, not knowing that classmate's of mine had already gone to see him. I later found out that several of my professors refer to Dr. Karr regularly and that many of classmates have gone to see him. West LA Chiropractic offers a very fare charge for their services. As a student every penny counts. I was surprised at how quickly the pain started going away, that the adjustments were painless, and that my range of motion started to increase to more then prior to the injury itself. This was my first experience with chiropractic care and was impressed.
Plantar Fasciitis Relief Posted by S.P. RE: Plantar Fasciitis on 2009-11-18 For nearly a year I've had Plantar Fasciitis, but didn't think of telling Dr. Karr while I was being treated. I sought treatment else where with no relief. Last month I mentioned to Dr. Karr the pain I was having was getting worse. Dr. Karr took XRays and fit me with new (leather type)orthotics. I didn't feel comfortable in the hard plastic ones. He started doing activator work and specific adjustments for my plantar fasciitis and after the first week I had noticeable relief. More then anyone was able to give me. Now I feel at least 50% better. I didn't think of telling Dr. Karr, but believe me I am very happy with the results. 9 months with no help made me depressed. Now I have hope and feel better. Thank you Dr. K
Sciatica Nerve Pain Posted by Sciatica Nerve Pain on 2009-10-29 I was referred to Dr. Karr by my doctor for spinal decompression as a result of a car accident. Forget about Injections and Meds, this treatment is working for me. An MRI confirmed a disc bulge in my lower back which I was told was the cause of the leg pain. The treatment makes sense. Dr. Karr and his staff are upbeat, caring and professional. I have had a good experience.
Spondylolisthesis Treatment Posted by Spondylolisthesis treatment with Decompression DRX9000 on 2009-09-22 I tried Spinal Decompression for my Spondylolisthesis Grade II and it worked well. No more pain down my legs. Best of all my insurance paid for Spinal Decompression. I'm glad to have met Dr. Karr and avoided paying anything out of pocket. It's worth a try. What's the alternative right?
Sciatica Nerve Pain Posted by Sciatica Nerve Pain on 2009-09-17 Karr's office gave me good care. I had radiating pain down my legs, but after Karr ordered an MRI and started Spinal Decompression, my pain is nearly gone. I appreciate the time the office has given to me. I am happy with the results.
Spinal Decompression Posted by Spinal Decompression for Personal Injury on 2009-08-20 I found Dr. Karr through my attorney. I was involved in a severe auto accident on 07. Head on collision. MRI revealed lumbar disc bulges and YES I had radiating pain and numbness down my legs. Meds, PT and injections didn't work! I WOULD NEVER DO SURGERY! Dr. Karr took my case with my Med Pay and a lien. I am so happy. I feel much better! Anyone thinking about it should know, that I was not told about this treatment by my MD, I had to discover it on my own. I'm glad I was opened minded enough to do it! Thanks Dr. Karr
West LA Chiropractic Posted by West Los Angeles Chiropractic FAN on 2009-08-19 I have been a friend with Dr. Karr for a long time. I work across the street at Mitchell Silberberg & Knupp LLP with trademark law. Dr. Karr is professional and respected in the community. Yesturday one of the laywers assistant's sent their boy friend to him and was told that he was well recieved. I have trust in the office and many of my clients go to him. In fact I meet him through my client.
Frozen Shoulder Posted by on 2009-08-19 Who knew. Last thing on my mind, but after months and almost a year of going in circles with suggestion after suggestion and girlfriend told me about Dr. Karr. After the 1st week I noticed a difference. Geees. What's the deal with no one suggesting Chiropractic TX? It worked for me and I told Dr. Karr I would write a review if it helped!
Chiropractor Posted by Chiropractor on 2009-08-16 Dr. Karr is a terrific chiropractor in Los Angeles. I think the BEST i've been too. He did a company lecture about 3 months ago and invited me to come bye. Glad I did. I moved my files to his office! Slam Dunk!
LA CHIROPRACTOR Posted by New York transplant on 2009-08-12 I moved here from back east several years ago and never followed up finding a chiropractor. A friend at work told me about Dr. Karr and of course I waited till I was in trouble and needed help fast. I was taken seriously from day one. Dr. Karr understood I was in pain and started treating me that day. Did thorough exam and took xrays. I am feeling better and said to myself I would write a review only if I felt better with treatment! Guess what?
Westwood Village Posted by Chiropractic Patient - UCLA on 2009-08-11 Easy Easy Easy. Great location. Free parking. Dr. Karr and staff are caring, professional and the office is very relaxing. Busy office. (Good sign) Dr. Karr went to UCLA - PLUS. Great discounts and fully equiped office.
Sciatica Pain Relief Posted by Radicular pain down legs on 2009-08-10 I tried Spinal Decompression after trying everything else suggested by my ortho with no noticeable relief. A friend told me about Decompression and I found Dr. Karr to be the MOST reasonable in costs and overall appeal of the office. I am sad that it took me so long to find this treatment and wonder what I would have decided to do further if I hadn't found it myself. (surgery?). NOT. I suggest anyone who is considering surgery to try this treatment. Dr. Karr and staff were professional and caring.
Spinal Decompression Posted by U Charm Me on 2009-08-02 I was in a bad car accident. I ended getting an MRI for my lower back because I had radiating pain down my legs (Sciatica) and nothing was helping. I was sent to Dr. Karr by my attorney and I'm so thankful he did. First Dr. Karr accepted my Med Pay for the treatment of Spinal Decompression. Second, it worked! No injections, no medication, and no need for surgery. I knew nothing about this treatment with the DRX9000, but now I know to tell all my friends. Dr. Karr and staff were terrific!
Dr. Michael Karr DC v. et al Lenham act Posted by Trademark Legal Issue 2008 & 2009 on 2009-08-02 Dr. Karr won his legal battle regarding his Trademarks after being opposed in 2008. Reg# 3582221 & 3582222. The Real Story: http://ttabvue.uspto.gov/ttabvue/v?qs=77273713
Spinal Decompression Posted by Per - Spinal Decompression on 2009-08-01 I waited against the advise of Dr. Karr. The closer I got to surgery and the less the Pain Meds the more I considered Spinal Decompression. The first treatment was painful, but I stuck with it. Now I feel foolish that I waited. I AM OFF THE MEDS. I feel like I did prior to the injury. I'm a believer. Dr. Karr stick by his guns and explained that this was effectivetreatment for me and my disc heriation. Well I'm very happy and sorry I waited.
Gehry Partners Posted by Gehry Partners on 2009-07-21 Very accomendating and friendly. Takes good care of our office staff and takes our insurance. Easy to get to and understands our strange schedules. Pretty much sees most of the people from Gehry Partners.
Westwood Chiropractor Posted by UCLA Alumni on 2009-07-18 Great staff & doctor. Easy to get to and specials for UCLA student s and staff! **_**
Sony Animation -Chiro Posted by Spiddy on 2009-07-15 Who knew Dr. Karr was right under my nose. It turns out everyone goes to him. I found him on-line, but when I got to his office I discovered all the people I work with go there. lol. He's really cool. Takes our insurance. A plus. Is good with his hours. Very complete office and relaxing. I like the treatment & massages. Nest time I'll ask around before going to a first time doctor!
Takes BEST BUY Insurance! West LA Chiro Posted by BEST BUY MANAGER on 2009-07-11 Dr. Karr is very local and has a terrific office. Betty is a charm to deal with. The office is fully loaded with cool equipment and they are very accommodating to me walking in during my breaks. I will refer more. The office is very concerned about your needs and the treatment is effective!
West LA Chiro #1 Posted by Swim to me on 2009-06-30 This office is good! I was treated well and will come back if needed! -The Fish
Large Warm Office. Great Treatment - USC Girl Posted by USC Girl on 2009-06-27 Easy to find. Location is key. Near the freeways I use. Parking is free at Marshalls. Dr. Karr gives allot for the first visit for $50. I told him I wanted t come in as needed. I committed to his suggestion of treatment. It's over now and he was cool t let me decide when I need to return. NO SELL like I've had in the past. The energy here is good. Dr. Karr is on his game!
Dr.Karr - West LA Chiropractic - UCLA Posted by UCLA Prof on 2009-06-08 The experience at this office was more then I was expecting. Dr. Karr and his staff went the whole 10 yards and then some. Very thorough. On time with my appointments. Great adjustments. Fees are very very reason (esp on faculty salary). A vote of confindence from me.
"West LA Chiropractor" B-E-S-T-! Posted by USA Windows on 2009-06-05 I had a great experience. Found them on internet and was not disappointed. Actually went to another Chiropractor near Dr. Karr years ago for an auto accident and he was terrible. Karr's fee's are very reasonable. Office is new and busy. Everyone is friendly. like the energy. Adjustments are like what my very first chiropractor would do. Quick and comfortable! I FEEL GREAT! I VOTE YES FOR THIS OFFICE!
Spinal Decompression! Thank You! Posted by J.A. on 2009-05-07 After years dealing with this Work Comp case, and only getting expensice tests, medication, and more tests, I finally got approved for Spinal Decompression with Dr. Karr. It turns out my new ortho works with his office and together they were able to finally help me after years of pain and going in circles with basiocally no treatment. Let me tell you, Dr. Karr truly cares, and has really been the only office to help me. The adjustments are comfortable and I feel like are increasing my range of motion. If thinking about this type of treatment, I urge you to atleast come meet Dr. Karr and consider this office. I have been to way too many unfortunately,so I know!
Highly Recommend WEST LOS ANGELES CHIROPRACTIC! Posted by Dennis L, UCLA Graduate Student on 2009-04-30 I am a martial artist, and I hurt my back several years ago. I tried many different types of therapy and treatments. My doctors told me that there was nothing that could be done short of surgery or taking painkillers for the rest of my life. I was told that I would not be able to do martial arts again. None of these options were acceptable to me. I had nearly given up hope by the time I found Dr. Michael Karr's office in West Los Angeles. His fantastic and helpful staff helped me navigate the insurance hurdles while Dr. Karr helped me easily understand my treatment options. More importantly, he devised a treatment that would hopefully help repair the damage! ( Spinal Decompression-DRX9000)They have this incrediable system that allows you to watch DVD's while receiving treatment which makes if much more fun. I highly recommend West Los Angeles Chiropractic and would definately rate them (Dr. Karr) #1 in Los Angeles.
Thanks you so MUCH Dr. KARR!!!!! Posted by Michael F. on 2009-04-30 I Just left after a first visit and my pain that was on a 1 - 10 was at a 7 or 8 is now a 1 or 2 after one visit!
Greatest Chiropractor I've ever had! Posted by zeroone on 2006-07-23 Dr Karr is the greatest chiropractor I have ever had in my life. I have been to over a dozen chiropractors in my life and Dr Karr trumps them all. He is a smart and very intelligent doctor. He employs not just one, or two, but many techniques to help adjust me. He's great. You truly don't know how your body will react to any specific technique so I am very happy I let him try all the techniques he has to experiment on me with. His office staff are pleasant, and I am very happy with him so far. He is caring, and very professional. I highly recommend him if you need regular adjustments to your body. Dr Karr is the BEST chiropractor in L.A. There is always metered parking nearby and it's just a quarter for one hour so it's always worth it. Let Dr Karr adjust you, and you won't regret it. My body feels much better since he started adjusting me just a few weeks ago. That's how good he is. The wait time is pretty speedy and I'm usually hardly waiting at all before I go in and lay down on the table to be adjusted. The staff puts hot pads on your back before you are adjusted and that feels good. Your body will not regret getting adjusted by Dr Karr. He does an awesome job!
RELIEF FINALLY Posted by amymarlene on 2006-05-10 I've tried it all. My MD just pushed medication on me. My visits were quick and nothing really was done. I've lied with this neck and arm pain for years. My MD only recommended PT, which didn't work. Years went by and a friend told me about there experience with Dr. Karr. I thought they were exaggerating about how well the treatment worked and how they were pain free, but now I know that IT'S TRUE! Don't waste time. Get in to see Dr. Karr. He and his office are the best.
AFTER THREE YEARS OF PAIN...FINALLY RELIEF Posted by dobiewolf on 2006-03-16 I started having mid back pain approximately 3 years ago for unknown reasons. Treatments included intense physical therapy for weeks, various exams by 3 medical physicians, including a rheumatologist, expensive medical tests (CT scans, MRI's, treadmill tests, etc), acupuncture and deep muscle massage, pain pills, patches etc. Almost resigned to live in pain, I called Dr. Karr for an appointment. THE BEST PHONE CALL I EVER MADE...unfortunately, no one ever recommended a Chiropractor for treatment of my condition. After only a few weeks, there are no words to describe the difference in my condition. You will receive a specialized treatment program and a professional/honest opinion.
Superb Care Posted by oasisfan on 2006-02-08 I came to Dr. Karr with what I thought was a back issue. Quickly, Dr Karr determined it was neck and treated me with care and kindness. This is the first time I have visited a Chiropractor on a regular basis, and I am very impressed. Plus, my pains are going away. Highly recommend!!!!!
Relief without meds! Posted by jane77 on 2006-01-27 I visited Dr. Karr after having suffered a few years of recurring shoulder pain (stress and scoliosis related). As a pretty active person, I had started to have difficulty sleeping and exercising--and repeated advice from my physician to take ibuprofen for pain offered little help. Visiting Dr. Karr's office and his staff has been a wonderful experience. It is great to see someone who is personable, cares for your health, and will take the time advise you on natural methods of healing. The adjustments have provided tremendous relief and even my husband noticed that my posture has improved a bit. I am starting to get back to my "old self" in my motivation to exercise, sleep, and overall sense of well-being. Thank you!
The only relief for my acute back pain... Posted by akajibio on 2005-12-06 I was injured at work about four months ago and have tried just about every method known to man to relieve my acute back pain. Karr chiropractic was able to reduce my pain immediately and enable me to return to my daily activities in a short time. I stand, bend and lift all day at work as a registered nurse. It would be immposible without the help of Karr chiropractics and his professional staff. The only relief for my acute back pain was and still is Dr. Karr chiropractics.
Larry Weiner, Culver City Posted by lawrenceweiner on 2005-11-28 Dr. Karr is caring, friendly and knowledgeable. He helped me to gain range of motion in my neck. I am a much safer driver thanks to him. His adjustments helped me to continue to participate in my life, while I await hip replacement surgery. I really appreciate everything he has done for me. Everyone in his office is very friendly.
Awesome Posted by richardpark on 2005-10-14 Dr. Karr and staff have to be the most professional and friendly chiropractic office in W. LA. In a matter of 3 weeks, nagging lower back pain that has been a recurring nuisance is gone. Highly recommended for anybody with any sort of discomfort, Dr. Karr and staff are amazing.
Great job Posted by michaelbronte on 2005-07-09 What can I say except Dr Karr and his staff gave me back my quality of life...My disc injury symtoms were getting worse, and my previous doctor couldn't help. After a few visits with Dr. Karr, I began to recognize myself for the first time in a long time.And this was after injuries I've had for years...
For Pleasure without the Pain Posted by chellebellecrowe on 2005-06-09 Over the past 15 years I have had issues with back pain, tension, and numbness resorting from nerve issues. From my very first visit to Dr. Karr, I gained invalueable knowledge of the problems and what was necessary to reverse the damage. I have been seeing Dr. Karr and all the staff at the center for the past 3 months and have little or no pain now. His hands are like magic! If you don't mind a little "snap, crackle, and Pop" - you too could be on the road to wellness. Everyone at the center is friendly, patient, knowledgeable and eager to assist. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Karr for treatment as well as education and service. Thank you to all the staff of Karr Chiropractic. Both my husband and myself feel better because of your care!
Thanks Dr. Karr! Posted by lucci33 on 2005-05-26 A couple weeks ago I had my neck lock up in pain and wasn't suer where to go. I checked citysearch and had my boss drive me over to Dr. Karr's office. Within a couple days, I was well on the road to recovery. I've been to his office about 6 times now and never had to wait more than 5 minutes to see him. Plus, Dr. Karr is, unlike other doctor's I've had before, very personable and friendly. If you have back or neck pain, he's the guy to see. Also, look for street parking by his office...it's a lot cheaper than the lot.
Posted by misssylvia on 2005-05-19 I have had chronic shoulder pain for the last 5 years now, and in just 4 weeks, 3 sessions per week; I have noticed such a major difference. I have had limited movement in my left shoulder and now in such a short amount of time, I have more range in movement. It's a great feeling to not feel constant pain as I was before. And, to think that this was my very first visit to a Chiropractor's office. I highly recommend chiropractic care especially Karr Chiropractic.
Wonderful Experience Posted by olivia33 on 2005-04-29 Initially, I was apprehensive about visiting the Chiropractor. But after visiting Dr. Karr's office I would recommend this treatment to all my friends and family. Dr. Karr was so understansing and took his time with me. He explained everything that he was doing and I felt safe in his amazing hands. My back has never felt so good!
A kind hearted doctor and trusted healer. Posted by ane_ellen on 2005-04-28 Dr. Karr is a rare gem of humanity. He has been consistently understanding, helpful and highly knowledgeable. His office is relaxing and positive. I know that he is taking good care of me and I would strongly recommend him to anyone. Thanks Dr. Karr -Anne
Posted by clare1 on 2005-04-09 After years of pain and problems with my knees, I was referred to Dr. Karr by a friend. I wanted to train for the marathon but was uncertain if I should because of my ongoing issues. At that time I was unable to run for more than 15 minutes without having to stop. I began seeing Dr. Karr twice a week. He told me to take things easy at first but assured me he could help. I noticed the results within two weeks. I continued to see Dr. Karr thoughout my training and I was able to run without pain. On March 6th I completed the LA Marathon in 4 hours and 58 minutes! I know I would not have achieved this huge goal without the hard work of Dr. Karr.
Why did I wait? Posted by mark111 on 2005-04-06 I was referred by a friend who knew I was having pain in my neck on and off for years. I surprised he was open on a SATURDAY and and plenty of FREE PARKING! He did the most thorough exam I have ever had. Took the time to explain my XRays and answered my questions. His treatment was so comfortable. After 3 weeks I feel the best in years. My insurance covered it 100%. I strongly recommend him to everyone. I'm off pain meds for good! Thanks DOC
Exactly what I wanted Posted by amygirl on 2005-02-02 It was what I was looking for exactly! Easy, Easy, Easy ... His staff handled everything before my appointment on a Saturday. I noticed relief after the first treatment. He took the time to sit down with me and explain my x-rays and answer my questions. I didn't feel rushed, but felt very comfortable. I've had this neck pain for years and now wonder why I waited to deal with it! I recommend Dr. Karr to all my friends, family and business associates. I trust him.
A wonderful experience Posted by laurent_roffe on 2004-10-21 Dr. Karr is not only a great doctor but also a wonderful human being. He has a way of making his patients at ease and comfortable even in the most painful situations. His holistic and individual approach is so refreshing in this age of industrial health care. I recommend Dr. Karr to all my friends, family and business associates.

Share →

Leave a Reply

Logged in as . Log out?

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>